SoCal Ocean Race Series

Every fall/winter the SDCKT racing Team takes part in the SOCAL ocean racing series. This is a series of ocean races at select beaches and harbors along the Southern California coast.

SDCKT Members should signup for their race events using

 Race Name
Directions to Event Date 
 Off Da Couch - Newport BeachNewport Aquatic Center  10/12/2019
SDOCC Shores Invitational - La Jolla
La Jolla Shores11/9/2019
 Becky Stuart Memorial - Oceanside Oceanside  TBA December 2019
 Tecolote 5000 - San Diego (not part of CPL) SDCKT   12/28/2019
 Return to the Pier - Santa Barbara Santa Barbara


 Hanohano - San Diego SD - Bonita Cove (opposite the Roller Coaster)  1/25/2020
 NAC - Hal Rosoff - Newport Beach Newport Beach  2/15/2020
 LOCC - Lanakila Classic  Redondo Beach  2/29/2020
 DANA Dana Point  3/21/2020
 PaddleMe M2M Marina (Short Course) 
Malibu (Long Course)

Wild Buffalo Relay - Catalina (not part of CPL)
 4/4 & 4/5/2020
 Silver Blade Regatta  (not part of CPL) SDCKT 4/4/2019

Winter Race Series

 All SDCKT Youth Athletes SDCKT Senior Athletes
Sign up on PaddleGuru... Sign Up on Paddle Guru.....


During the fall/winter, we offer the California Paddling League for prep-sports competition.  Paddlers compete in the SoCal Ocean Racing Series and earn points based on race results and age.  Based on these points, the top 19&U paddler wins an Epic Surfski. Age points allow for balanced competition across all ages!!

This League is open to all youth paddlers planning on racing surfski (single or double) in at least 5 of the So Cal Ocean Race Series ....You do not need to be a member of SDCKT (although you'd really enjoy paddling more if you did!) $25 Admin fee for Non-Members

  • Eligibility to win Surfski (Top points earner)
  • School Trophy (And Serious Bragging Rights!!!)
  • Top Varsity Boy & Girl 

Many thanks to KAYAKFAST SAN DIEGO for being series Sponsors for 10 years now!

CPL STANDINGS 2018 - 2019


2018/2019 Race Series

CPL Standings 2017/2018


2017/2018 Race Series

CPL Standings 2016/2017:
CPL  -  EPIC Surfski  -  School

CPL Standings 2015/2016

2014/2015 & 2015/2016 Photos & Results on 

2013-14 Ocean Series Results

 La Jolla High Wins CPL Trophy

Evan Truesdale Wins EPIC V12 Surfski

 2013-2014 CPL Team

Lauryn DaCosta Wins Valhalla Victory Special

Exciting News: Thanks to Epic and Valhalla!!
Epic Kayaks have signed on to Sponsor the top 19U boy in the 2013-2014 Series
with a brand new Epic V10Sport surfski. And... Valhalla Surfkis have again signed up to sponsor the top 19U girl with a Valhalla Victory surfski....



SDCKT is a 501(c)(3) NonProfit #33-0802871

PayPal Acceptance Mark
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software